Fig-topped Honey Yogurt Cake

Food for Thought

food, foodblog, recipe, recipes, baking

Last summer, I had a brilliant idea.  I decided that it was about time to start a garden.  And despite the fact that I live in a small apartment in the middle of Queens on the 9th floor of my building, and have no access to any sort of land at all, let alone space to create a garden, I forged ahead.  Because I’m stubborn motivated.

So, I went to Home Depot. I picked out a big turquoise flower pot.  I grabbed an enormous bag of planting soil and a little hand shovel.  I chose some organic fertilizer, and scoped out the perfect cherry tomato plant.  And $57 later, I left the store.

I went home and made a huge mess planted the cherry tomato plant in the turquoise planter.  I stored the remainder of the big bag in the limited space in my closet.  And I waited.  And waited.

And after…

View original post 412 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

