Mocha, Tarts, and More Tarts

Pastries and Shenanigans

Alright, so this post will cover the last three demos/practicals. I’m getting more accustomed to the classes and definitely finding my own groove. I’m becoming more organized and as a result, my pastries are turning out nicer and nicer, which makes me do the happy dance.

En suite!!

1. Mocha: Coffee genoise (sponge cake). Need I say more? This practical also made me super happy because chef said my design was “Très magnifique!” I guess doodling swirlies in class did serve a purpose other than keeping me awake during lectures.

2. Tartelette au Orange et Tartelette au Chocolat:These are très cute! And also super fun to make because we got to use the blowtorch to caramelize the sugar on top! I guess I have a little bit of pyro in me hehe.

3. Pear tart covered in meringue: Yea, the real name was too long to remember…

View original post 128 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

