it’s all in a name: on baking with cider, bourbon, and other delicacies

ayoungvoice

It’s really all in the name.

Image

Yes, this is how my pie looked. Sadly, I was so exhausted while baking it that I didn’t take any photos whatsoever. The stunning photo above is via Jessica over at one of my favourite food blogs, How Sweet it is, where I got this recipe.

The Cider-Bourbon Apple Pie with Oatmeal Cookie Crumble.

I didn’t even need to see a recipe, let alone photos, to know that I wanted to make this for my annual “friendsgiving” dinner. We are classy ladies, and we usually use the dinner as an excuse to do something fancy (a.k.a. impress each other) so this seemed like the perfect dessert.

Jessica didn’t put the cooking time on the recipe which was a tad surprising to me, but I now understand that it was because the whole charade would take about 2 hours. Which, if you’re…

View original post 438 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

